Sewer Commission

The Wilton Sewer Commission oversees Wilton’s public sewer system and has created an ordinance (see link at right) which sets forth uniform requirements for contributors into the wastewater collection and treatment system for the Town of Wilton, N.H., and enables Wilton to comply with all applicable State and Federal laws. 

The Commission also oversees and sets sewer use fees to fund the work of the department, including Wilton’s participation in the Milford-Wilton Wastewater agreement, in which wastewater services are provided to Wilton by the Milford system.

The Commission has three commissioners elected to 3-year terms.

Commission Members

Name Title
Tim Mortvedt Commissioner 2020 Chairman
Chris Carter Commissioner 2022
Tracey Ewing Commissioner 2021
Joanna K. Eckstrom Clerk / Administrative Assistant




3 - P's of Sewer Use

Case for Rate Increase 121417

Connection & Use Sept. 2015


Sewer News and Tips Website

Smart Wastewater System Use

WSD Ordinance 1987 to Present

Wilton Sewer System Map


Meeting Information
When: 2nd Thursday
Time: 6:30 pm
Town Hall courtroom

42 Main Street
PO Box 83
Wilton, NH 03086
United States
See map: Google Maps

Town of Wilton, NH | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation.